Home > Random, Video > Where did Frogs and Squash come from?

Where did Frogs and Squash come from?


Very recently somebody asked me where the name of my Frogs and Squash came from. To be honest it’s such an old name (used in my Polish blog in the first instance) that I can’t even remember if it was me or P. who had invented it. But I do know I love it, hence I still stick to it 😉

Have you noticed the funny way English pubs are given names? Pipe and Gannex… The Leg of Mutton and Cauliflower… Cow & Snuffers… or simply Fox and Hounds!… Is it really funny or is it just me being a foreigner?

When I googled frogs and squash for videos, the engine came up with this in the first place. But don’t expect too much – it doesn’t match anything either 😉

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

